current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Cable news

May 11, 2005, 12:31 PM

Ok, cable news is now becoming just as bad as local news.

That whole deal with the plane and The Big House and the Big Dome Building. They just keep going on and on and on about it.

Yeah people, I know what it's called, I just don't want to go to prison for the rest of my life because I named The Big House in my diary.

I was watching a show a while back and the premise was that men were being jailed just because they were *muslim or something of that nature. They were american and had done nothing wrong, but were jailed in america's jails and there was no record of them in the jail, but they were kept there and some tortured. This is just a show but I could see it really happening. Because of the P.Act.

Anyway.

Ok, so the best thing to do with the DrNatura fiber stuff is to blend it with juice. I have a *Braun hand mixer and that works just fine. You also have to drink it fast because otherwise it become a gelatiness mess of extreme gag-me-with-a-spoon proportions.

You must drink 8 glasses of water a day. Or more. Until I get used to the water intake I'm going to spend most of this week in the bathroom.

I'm getting old. Talking about fiber products and pooping.

Lee was supposed to cancel cable last week and it didn't happen.

I'm reading a *NoraRoberts book and when she talks about people first kissing each other, she says shit like: "He took her in his arms and kissed her lightly; Sampling.."

UGH! I mean, UGH. That shit drives me up the fucking wall. Ok? Sampling is for food, not to be used in the context of kissing another person. I kiss Lee when he comes home from work and that term pops into my head and I just silently curse *NoraRoberts for using the term "sampling" when someone is kissing someone else.

You know, I can handle terms like "fuck" and "He rolls her over and bangs her like he's never banged a woman before." But then give me the term "Sampling" and I just want to break something or scream "STOP IT!"

Don't write like that anymore! Write like people actually talk. I do not say to someone, "Yeah I kissed him, sampling his tasty burrito-like flavor."

Maybe it's just me.

Ben is sleeping.

Boo, who apparently has her own cult following, is at her Auntie's and dressed in a hot pink princess outfit.

I've started a regimen where Boo has to eat "good food" ALL day and then after dinner she can have her choice of dessert. I've been feeding the kid way too much sugar. And her behavior (Shock) is great. I mean, she's usually always a good little girl, but she's very even in her activeness instead of moody. Sometimes we don't realize how much we're giving our kids sugar. At least I didn't think about it. Then I thought about it. It's good to think.

Taken from LA


last - next

8 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge