current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Chafing

October 24, 2004, 10:54 AM

For ArachnaphoBoo, go back one.


I had to link this entry by Calulu because it's exactly what I'm seeing in this area. A friend told me about THIS ARTICLE where these men staked out their yard to catch whoever was stealing their Bush/Cheney signs. Signs that had been personally purchased and on their private property. I've seen where people's yards have been driven in where they have their Bush/Cheney signs. Not anymore. Who lacks respect enough to drive on someone's personal property? Cath's teacher is an extreme Kerry supporter and talks anti-Bush in her class. This is 5th grade. We got some of that in highschool, but not in elementary. I am more of an independent/green person and have no understanding of why I'm seeing so many accusatory angry Kerry people when I never get that from the Bush/Cheney people. You want to talk intimidation, then let's be real.


Something a little more sinister happened to Spritopias in New York and his comment was probably more accurate: "I am not going to bad mouth liberals but these people and most of the Anti-Bush crowd specifically and the Democratic Party in general is not liberal. It is leftist. Liberals are open-minded. Democrats and the anti-Bush brigade do think you are entitled to your own opinion � as long as it agrees with theirs."


It's very true. A majority of this state is Democrat and they have no problems spouting off, yet heaven forbid you should disagree. I'm just fed up. The thought that there will more than likely be another fucking drawn out election bullshit with lawyers is making me mad before it even happens.


I saw John Stewart on C-Span last night and he wasn't spewing hatred, just the fact that he doesn't understand the current administration. I can listen to someone who is rational.


Theresa Hines-K*erry does not think before she speaks. There are things I like about her, especially that she gives her money to environmental causes. Because that's the kind of person I am. Let's say Mrs. Bush never did have a paying job outside of the home. This is bad? She had two daughters. Raising them isn't job enough? Not in this country. The Kerry ticket talks about how they come from Blue Collar background and then she can basically trash the SAHM's. I know that we all make assumptions about people and make comments. When you're in public, you can't just run off at the mouth. But I guess that she can get away with it being liberal. I view myself as liberal, but am sick of the media. Imagine Mrs. Bush saying anything about Hines-Kerry. She wouldn't though. Because she has class.

Hines-K*erry's comment was disrespectful. And Hines-K*erry, lets face it. How based in reality can she be? She's sure not in mine. She will never and may never have had to worry about the things that worry a lot of us.

I saw something on Vh-! that called Brittany Murphy chubby when she did "Clueless". Exsqueeze me???

What about her here is chubby? Cath is watching the movie now and the full on shots of her are skinny.

Now she's skeletal. Fuck.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge