current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

knock knock, it's the Chickens.

December 12, 2004, 12:56 PM

I just received a very important phone call.

"Hello?"

"Hiii."

JessJess called and talked to me about various things, but most of all to make sure that I was coming to her Birthday party in July and made sure to tell me baby Ben has to be there when he comes out.

I said of course! She then told me how she barfed in the toilet and she's better now. But mommy was sick last night and daddy was sick today.

Last night at work was way busy and I'll guess that 90% of the calls I loaded were vomiting/diarrhea. Woohoo! I overheard one nurse talking to a woman with a newborn saying "If he doesn't do that with the baby when you're there but then does it when you're not around, it sounds like some sort of retaliation and you need to not leave the baby alone with him at any time." She then instructed her to get out of the house.

Uh, what the fuck? I don't understand how little babies evoke anger in people. Or why they would even think to hurt them.

I did the most brainless thing the other night. I didn't show up for a 4am to 8am shift. The two sisters that share the night shift are really super cool. The one that was there when I happened to not show up was awesome and said not to think twice about it. "Oh no, don't worry about it, you're pregnant!" She has identical twin girls. They're quite cute.

That is the first time I have ever done that. Working per diem nights really fucks with my mind. I am, however, taking a shift for her tonight, just the first part of a night shift. It'll be better to get home at 4am than get home at 8 and try to get decent sleep all while hearing the chickens knocking on the door. If they don't get fed right away in the morning, they all go to their door and knock very loudly. Right below our bedroom.

Knock knock knock!

Superboo is playing with a Barbie and Ken doll. They were kissing, which is why I didn't buy her a Ken doll for Christmas (she found it in CathyGia's room). So now Barbie is kicking the hell out of Ken for some indescretion. I told her to play nicely and so Barbie is now just scolding Ken and they've decided to get along.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge