current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Crows are people too

June 13, 2003, 9:37 PM

I saw the Amber Alert ticker on Enn5393's page and thought it was a great idea, so I added one at the bottom.

I was reading some of the stories and have determined that a lot of people are sick fuckers. One little gals parents were killed by her uncle and he abducted her. She was last seen in her teddy bear pajama's but then found safe. I guess the good thing is that most of the stories end up good, but I want every one of them to end up that way.

I was on the verge of sleeping and I came up with a great title for a kids book.

An Officer and an Elephant.

How's that for catchy? Problem is, I don't have a story to go along with it. But at least I have the title.

In the mail, I got a sample for

Ice Java

Iced Coffee Syrup.

Oh wow. More products to create more garbage! Woohoo! My dream is to have smaller grocery stores again. For there to be a good selection, but for it to not be overwhelming. All the small grocery stores are too expensive and all the big ones have crap for produce. Everything is big. Too big. I don't shop. Spousal does most of it.

So did I mention I can count crows? You get a map and count them to see if their population has diminished and I was telling this to S and he was saying "Who cares, they're crows, they're annoying and my dad used to shoot them with a pellet gun " and I was like "Dude can I finish here?" and he was sort of interuppting me. The purpose of counting crows is to see if they're dying off due to the west nile virus because then it means that we humans are next. Which seems kind of pointless to me because wouldn't we see a bunch of dead crows lying around anyway? I mean, it's coming right? It comes when it comes and what's the point of counting crows? We can't do anything about it. I guess fair warning and all that.

I figure I either have to eat a lot of garlic or smell like insect spray all summer. My most hated bugs in life are mosquitos and they, like, already got my little Itchaboo. She's got two on her little head and two or three on both arms and what the hell were those bugs trying to do anyway? She's small. She has limited blood supply. Don't suck her dry you little mosquito bastards!

And I like crows. Sure, they caw. But ya know, they clean the streets up pretty good. They like road kill. They eat garbage. They're smart. They're just trying to make their way in life. Trying to get by like everyone else.

Leave the crows alone! "My dad used to shoot them..."

Yeah, my dad did too. And it's so wrong. I don't see S joining the PETA ranks anytime soon.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge