current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Darling Daughter

November 24, 2004, 5:27 PM

I got my HURKIN' bra in the mail today! It fits. It hurts. It's HURKIN'!

It's the industrial size, super strength, steel beam girder maternity bra. It has safety hatches in the front that open for baby access.

So I could just whip these babies out in a mall and breast feed away. Because you know EVERYONE should want to see me breastfeeding.

Ok, really I don't do that. If I did breastfeed out in public, I'd cover my boobs up with a baby blanket. Really, women can and should feed their baby anywhere, however, they don't keep in mind not everyone wants to take part in the experience. Even though I have 3 kids, I still don't want to see a baby sucking milk right out of someone's boob. That's just the way I am.

And I have many a problem breast feeding. It's PAINFUL. And the pain does not get any better. With any baby latching on, it feels like my boob is being sucked inside out. Deep pain. Geh. I end up getting a breast pump and pumping a lot. Plus, I think they should send a pump home with most women. After you get home from the hospital is usually when your boobs become really engorged and it's just not like it was in the hospital. You're going fine in the hospital, but getting home suddenly, your breasts are three times the size they were and with me, the baby's like "I CAN'T LATCH ON MOM! IT'S ALL FLAT HERE! NIPPLE? WHERE'S THE NIPPLE? WAAAHHHHHHH!"

I have inverted nipples, which makes it all the more fun.

Silicone breast sheilds. Even with those babies, the extreme pain never went away. But then everyone else I know just had a great old time breastfeeding.

Jealous over here. It's way better to breastfeed and all that stuff. Formula is expensive too.

Anyway, I'm all about the boobs today.

Lee lost his wallet and found it at my parents house. He'd been playing with Boo on the couch while I was trying to hook up their DSL. I could've hooked it up 3 weeks ago, but thought I needed the ethernet port and it turns out that all I needed to do was go with the USB cord and put away the ETHERNET cable. Even when I called, they didn't tell me that and said they'd send out the ETHERNET port adapter. I put in the CD rom to make sure I had hooked everything else up right and it tells me to put the ETHERNET away.

Well shit.

I spent a bunch of time taking stuff off the computer that were just crap programs and then the computer kept freezing. After a few phone calls to mom at work, found out she didn't like the MSN set up, so trying to figure out why the mail wasn't working was pointless, she was getting rid of MSN anyway. Set up OUTLOOK EXPRESS because regular OUTLOOK kept making her computer do funky things. I kept trying to get it set up under all the DSL stuff and it kept wanting to do stuff with MSN and then freeze. And freeze again.

Why do I volunteer to do this stuff?

Because I'm the darling daughter, that's why.

Ah, the Tofurkey is much improved. It looks like a ball now.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge