current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

MC Hammer time

March 17, 2003, 11:36 AM

"Hey Cath, it's time to go to bed!"

"Please no mom! I want to watch the rest of this!"

"Has Romeo killed Tybalt yet?"

"No."

"Well ok, after Romeo kills Tybalt, you can go to bed."

"Ok!"

Hm.

______________________________________________________

My pants keeps sliding off my hips and it's pissing me off. It's embarrassing too. When I walk around for 5 minutes I end up looking like MC Hammer. I shouldn't be buying clothes, but I went to Old Navy and bought a pair of jeans and a red shirt. I'm liking red a lot these days, although I'm not sure why. So tonight, I'm wearing a red shirt, my new jeans and my lucky leopard thongs. Not because I want to get lucky, but because I feel funny about going out.. I quit going downtown drinking because I just think it's too risky. I dunno, something about having 3 kids and not wanting to be out and about drinking.

I think it might be a thing called "responsibility".

But we're not going downtown, we'll be in Silverdale drinking green beer. We don't drink and drive. Sandi used to make me say riddles to see if I was ok to drive home and even if I could say them and I was fine, she still wouldn't let me drive home.

Anyway, it'll be great to catch up and see what trouble she's been getting herself into lately. I will miss the kids. It's hard to go away, but I really need to get out. Spousal being gone so often, I just need to get out and be.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge