current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Stuff

December 06, 2003, 10:50 AM

"The names and contributions of the Wright brothers, Glenn Curtiss, Charles Lindbergh and James H. Doolittle are well known. But what about Daniel and Harry Guggenheim? Who were they--and what did they do for aviation? The answer is that they were a father and son who deserve to be remembered for their benevolence and foresight in using their great wealth to sponsor, guide and finance a number of different programs that greatly advanced the science of aeronautics in the late 1920s." Click the blurb to read more.

******

Last night I took an anti-inflammatory and after a while my hands didn't hurt. I also took the seizure medication too so it could have been that. I took just the anti-inflammatory just to see what it was really doing.

This is for me to keep track of what's working. Which I don't need to clarify. But I do anyway.

The seizure medication made me really super groggy. Gia made Boo breakfast and in the process started the smoke alarm due to a rag being too close to the burner. Which is what I was worried about. My child starting a fire. She's smart. But she's too much like me. Sometimes she just doesn't pay attention.

The house. It's a mess. Bad mess. Laundry. Piled HIGH. It's awful. Something I asked spousal to do before he left he didn't get to. The living room and dining room are ok because I cleaned those up before to get ready for Christmas. Have you ever been told that X-mas is a BAD way to spell christmas? My mom used to get after me for spelling it that way. But a few years ago we learned that it started because the X meant something in greek or something. And it stood for christ or was in a spelling of the word Christ or whatever. That's why people started doing the X in X-mas

So from now on, it's

XMAS

all the way.

Use it people. It's ok.

Yeah yeah, I'm ok. Don't be worried.

So anyway, I'm white trash mama. The house. Ugh. It's awful.

And when it gets this bad, I don't know where to start.

I had friends that were worse but now their house is always clean so I can't make myself feel better by thinking "well at least I'm not the worst housekeeper..."

Isn't that awful? I'm awful. But I'm trying to make myself feel better about the sitiuation.

Tonights the town's christmas tree lighting and we're supposed to go. First year we went it was blowing like a son of a bitch and the rain was going sideways. Last year it rained. This year it looks like it might be ok.

We can hope.


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge