current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Injections and stuff

May 20, 2005, 10:21 PM

Rough day. Just period-wise. Slept from 4 until 8pm and am up for a while. I'm bleeding pretty heavy and have tried to adjust the damn Keeper every which way but loose and it still leaks. I'm thinking for me it's just not pliable enough. You would think my vagina was some cavernous orifice, however, I do my kegels.

The keeper is gum rubber and pretty thick. I just have trouble folding it. Ya know? Like I said, it unravels at the worst time.


I read this on the MOONCUP website:

"Menstrual cups were developed in the 1930s and went on commercial sale at around the same time as the first tampon. In that early post-Victorian era it was not considered �proper� for women to touch their vaginal area. The manufacturers of the tampon overcame this obstacle by providing those disposable applicators that can still be found floating in our toilet bowls today! Menstrual cups require a �hands on� approach and were only purchased by the most liberal minded woman in those days."

In other news, the Bunny just bit my butt. He's mad at me and who could blame him? I've been sick and I haven't been giving him attention he needs. What happened was he was chasing the cats and just whipped around and bit my butt. It hurt. I said

"Hey. You. Bunny."

Anyway.

I did clarify with my physician's office that I am going to be giving myself injections. My mom does it for en*brel. It's no big deal. I've watched her do it and di@betics have to do it daily. I'll probably only have to do it once or twice a week. I consider myself lucky.

I was looking at my stats and thinking that if I do the asteriks at the beginning of words they wouldn't come up on google searches.

Someone obviously doing a search on C0l0nix. I have it in my diary as *col0nix and on this person's web search, my diary pops up 5th on the list.

So ok.

What else is going on? Nothing much. Boo ran errands with her daddy. Ben was being cute boy. He's chewing quite a bit on anything he can get his mouth on. If I'm standing him up, holding his hands, he leans down to latch onto my finger and bites down as hard as he can. He's been doing this for the past month. But it could go on for many more.

He's a drooly dude. He's a chubster too.

And he's Mr. Quack and Snort.

Incedently, I just heard from Lee that a long while ago my diary was used in a G*W* Metro Managers meeting. I don't know if they used excerpts or screen prints or what. I highly doubt that.

Although think about this:

Your online diary used in a power point presentation.

Mine wasn't! I'm just saying that. Just think of it. In a board room with a bunch of guys looking at your diary on the big screen. I'm saying it didn't happen that way with mine, but the thought struck me as funny.

Of course people would want to edit what they say. I just feel the extreme need for this outlet and well, if I'm a big joke to them, that's fine. I don't take them real seriously either.

Come back to earth guys.

It was regarding the deal where Lee's manager at the time came into Lee's store and his WIFE wasted 45 minutes of his time telling him what he should be doing with his store. His wife, the SAHM telling Lee how it should be. Like fix-it things, etc. And the manager just allowed her to do this. She took Lee around and then the rest of the staff. Lee was stuck because it's HIS supervisor's wife & really what can he do? His job was on the line at all times, no question about it. They were just waiting for him to do anything wrong. So anyway, my diary was read and I guess they used the story to tell their managers what NOT to do to your employees.

Really I don't know if they just mentioned the diary by name or not, but from what Lee heard, they used it as a tool for their meeting.

Weird. I mean, good that they would reiterate how to show respect to your employees. It's too bad Lee wasn't shown much because he's a good guy and loved what he did. And he was good at it. No one is good at EVERY aspect of their job, but Lee was as GUNG HO as anyone could get over this job & they fucked him over time and time again.


last - next

9 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge