current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

October 31, 2003, 6:41 PM

I have the best job. Which is handing out candy to the trick or treaters. And someone has one of those electronic ghost things. I'm on my way out the door to make the batteries disappear.

BRB.

Crud! It's in the neighbors yard that has the very big german shepard type dog. crap. Sure, I know it's rude to go and take their batteries. I wouldn't steal. I would merely hide them.

Feed them to the dog.

No wait. Anything but the dog.

So yesterday I was informed by my friend S that my pants were not the most flattering of pants.

So an Ode To S, I'm wearing the same pants as a "fuck you" of sorts.

Hold up, I hear Boo hiding and candy wrappers being torn with wild abandon.

Uh oh. Major Boo meltdown. I'll get the picture in here later.

*******

The candy is living on top of the fridge right now.

I've had so many snickers it ain't funny. Good thing I took a run. I did just a mile but pretty good considering I slept 3 hours, all my own fault. And it was the first time in 3 weeks. And I probably had 3 packs of smokes in that time. But stopped for the past week so that I could sort of heal and could do the inhaler thing.

I still can't sleep. Couldn't nap during the day.

Took the deceased kitten to PAWS and they have to run some tests to see if it died of anything that the others could get.

Now one of the kittens is female, I just can't tell which one right now. I think it's Terry P. Bradshaw, in which case she'll be Terri P. Bradshaw.

They all seem ok. I'm hoping. You know how you find out news like that and you're in a place where you feel you can't cry and you're trying not to and then something else, a bad story, sends you over the edge and you're trying to be silent and then you start breathing funny and it's obvious you're crying but trying not to?

Yeah, that was me. I still haven't all and out bawled my eyes out. Oh wait...Yeah I did.

Whenever something bad happens, I go into self-loathe mode.

How selfish.

Thanks for the comments and for the petloss link. I like the guilt section because that's where I am right now.

I LOVE YOU ALL! GOODNIGHT!


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge