current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

pizza, lorazapam and other mundane issues

March 30, 2003, 8:54 AM

I'm sure Rich, our neighbor, rues the day I moved in next door. His wife, the always fun manic depressive B, and I always seem to get into trouble. At least in his eyes. B and I took off around 8:30 last night and went to a place. A place. That does art work. On your skin. Tattoo emporium. Oh yeah baby! She has a design. She went over her design with Fat Tony, who is actually the piercer. He explained the piercing process to me later, even though he did it about six months ago and probably doesn't remember. Explaining it to me.

But when we walked in last night, I felt like we were two dykes and they were looking at us like two dykes and B leans over and says: "I'll bet they think we're a couple of dykes." It's all about the short hair. Remember she shaved her head and right now she's past the chemotherapy looking aspect of the hair grow-out. Now it's about 1/2 inch all over her head, if that. Mine is short and could stand to be shorter. It drives me fucking nuts if it's not way short.

So yeah, she chose her design and went over the lettering and I was looking at body jewelry. As I wondered if there were vibrating tongue studs, I found them. I'm sorry. They look way too big. Let's say, just for the sake of wondering, that you're about to give oral sex. Wouldn't that vibrate your tongue to the point of rattling your teeth out of your head? Which I guess would benefit the guy, but I digress.

Vibrating tongue jewelry. They had all sorts of decorative tongue studs. Like glow in the dark kind. They have some ouchie looking body jewelry. Big body jewelry.

We left after an hour and then as we pass a bar, B yells out "HEY, pull in there!!!!" There was a band playing called the "Newsboys" and she wanted to check out the lead singer to see if he was the same guy that she met two years ago down in Texas while she was there alone for a family reunion. Whew. Those run-ons. Anyway, we got in, looked, it wasn't the same "Newsboys". We left. I'm glad too. I felt quite conspicuous in my Sage sweatshirt and little make up. Everyone else was in their Barfly-get-laid outfits and we stood out like a sore thumb.

So then we drove on home and had a good talk and then I pulled into home. Because we share a driveway. And a front yard. It's kind of an interesting set-up. Anyway, heard that my landlord is getting married. Spousal unit was thinking it may make her a little less uptight. She had previous renters that were pieces of shit. They took off without paying any bills. The first day we moved in, the police were at the door looking for the previous renter. Warrant for his arrest. Before they left they told the neighbors they were going to California. I have an idea they're in the same area. We keep getting a bill for the Westin Hotel, name being M. Drew. Whoever stayed at the Westin was there within the last month. It has a print out of the bill and lists our specific address, which is a very unusual address. So either spousal was in the Westin, which I doubt, or it's someone that skipped out on their hotel bill. And I don't know how that can be, don't they make you put down a credit card first? Who knows. And why the hell do I care anyway?

I'll tell you why! I'm still foggy this morning. It's the fucking lorazapam. It's a medication B takes to help her sleep. She got it from her friend. I'm very familiar with lorazapam, even though I've never taken it myself. The pills are tiny and come at the lowest possible MG dosage. I took one last night. I didn't feel anything after a half hour so I took another. THEN I felt something. So I went to bed. Then I had to go use the bathroom. Because I do that. Then the drunk munchies hit me. At midnight, I found it was a good idea to hit the fridge and eat a piece of cheese pizza. I'm vegan for christsakes, but I had nothing holding me back saying "Hey, you're contributing to the death of a cow by eating that pizza." I saw it, it was mine. Then I decided I was cold as I was eating the pizza and ran a hot bath. And sat in the bath while eating my pizza. Getting out of the bath was the hard part. I was stumbling all over the place. It was drunkeness without any sick feeling or vomiting. And that's not such a bad thing when you think about it. I'm quite limber when I'm drunk. Or buzzed. I still don't like being out of control. Or feeling out of control. And what possessed me to eat cheese pizza is beyond me.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge