current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

More Cat.

September 23, 2004, 6:08 AM

"The former Cat Stevens was denied entry into this country for donating money to organizations that support terrorism-NOT for something he may or may not have said ten years ago."


That's what they SAY he did. He refuses that. And I just have a difficult time believing that. That's why I said I wondered if it were really connected to comments he made 10 years ago. And I say that because that incident is something he hasn't been able to shake off.

I'll believe it when I see it. And I somehow doubt we'll ever see it.

The thing that scares me is that people can be accused. That's all it takes. An accusation. I think he's being targeted because he's an outspoken activist. People say that's all well and good, let's go ahead and do this because it's better to be safe than sorry. I'll bet they say that until it happens to them. They can be accused and even though they may not have done what they're accused of, they'll have it with them for life.

Fuck I hurt. In more ways than one.

This is what scares me about getting a full time job. Right now I'm doing something really simple. Folding letters and stuffing them into envelopes. My fingers are so stiff and painful that this is difficult. I hurt all the way up to the elbows, for the most part. I can't NOT do it because I can't tell them it hurts so bad because then how can I do this job?


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge