current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Shaving

December 03, 2003, 7:28 PM

You know how things used to be "the way it is" and now it's considered sort of a luxury thing?

I wanted to get a shaving brush and stand and cup and soap. For spousal for a Christmas thing.

This little mother is $320.00. For the brush.

$320.00

With a logo like this. This is what we can expect.

$320.00. USD.

These were badger bristle's. Apparently the silver tipped is way better and the grey badger bristles are less expensive and somewhere around $250.00. USD.

So I think there's a heirarchy thing going on in the badger world. Silver is better than grey.

And then do they shave the badgers so they're running around naked or do they actually kill the little dudes? Because that just doesn't seem entirely vegan to me.

I'm looking for earth friendly and durable.

So then I looked at plastic, synthetic, acrylic, fiberglass. It was like they were either $5 or they jumped to $50.

Sets? Forget about it. $70 for a stand, cup, brush and razor.

I know.

All just because I want spousal to switch to a more friendly shaving thing. You know? He breaks out a lot of times and I'm thinking something more natural is going to be a little better for his skin. Or something.

Hey, I go for a ride, you're comin with me. One way or another.


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge