current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Smoke

February 21, 2003, 11:22 AM

Yesterday I was on the computer, poking around the internet and looking at this (yes I sat there and made fun of these people and now I'm contemplating it...) and my contacts started to fog up. And yeah, it was starting to smell like burnt rubber. I sat there for a second more and realize "Gosh, that's not my contacts, that's smoke." And then the fire alarm goes off. I crept cautiously into the laundry room because that's where the smoke was billowing from and I was cautious because I didn't want to open the door fast and end burned to death like one of those unfortunate dudes in that Ron Howard film. What the fuck was that movie called anyway? It's right there people. It shows these dudes coming to their door, the smoke comes from under the door and then sucks right back in, they open the door and then

B O O M

Yeah. Oh Backdraft. Was that it?

So anyway, it's the washing machine belt. It's not on fire, but I'm sure that's what was causing that awful smoke.

Don't you love it? Sitting right there on the computer and could have been on fire and not known it or something.

Hey, my kids are killing each other upstairs. Ok, not really. They're arguing. Gee I love vacation. I really do. We don't have the money to go and do a bunch of stuff. I took them to the shoe store the day before yesterday and also to the toy store and then to McDonald's. I wish I had the energy to do more.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge