current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Terry Cloth Robe

August 20, 2003, 9:53 AM

I'm sitting here in a knee length terry cloth robe. Bright Blue. It's only fitting that I be drinking alcohol before 11am. Now all I need is terribly fried bleach blond hair with the roots showing, a few more cats, 4 dogs and 10 ferrets running around the house, and then all will be good.

I forgot to add the part that I would be smoking and have my inhaler in my robe pocket, alternately dragging from the smoke and puffing my inhaler.

************************

I have to run later on and pick up a chicken from PAWS. I'm all excited because it's a bantam chicken. And there's no adoption fee.

**********

I have a foster kitten and unfortunately, the kitten and bunny have become fast friends. The bunny LOVES the kitten. He went right up to her and they keep chasing each other around. Shit. How am I going to not keep this kitten?

August (aka Gus) would be so bummed out. I'd have to get him a friend.

****************

I dyed my hair last night. It's red. It's always red. But. I put highlights in it a month or so ago. It's nearing autumn and the highlights have to go.

I almost can't wait for autumn. My favorite of all ALL all all holidays is Halloween. It's a time to celebrate the dead. I'm sure that sounds all macabre, but I don't care. I light a candle from Graham and make a lot of food and hang a bunch of happy skeletons and smiling pumpkins. I carve out turnips and make them into tea lights. Turnips don't last too long. Plus they taste good and it's hard not to eat them. And if you put them outside, the bugs really like them.

*********************

My kids are fighting. This is all too good to complete my fried-bleach blonde-root showing-3 cat-4 dog-10 ferret-alcoholic binge before 11am-bright blue terry cloth robe-image.

What makes this whole thing complete is not only are the kids shouting at each other, our rug is shit-brown and the chickens escaped (Ok, when people say escape, why do they pronounce it eXcape? There is NO "X". Pronounce is the right way. ES-cape. Say it with me now. ES-cape. S---cape. ). Anyhow, the chickens have S---caped and they're in our front bushes.

This quiz stolen from Marsist's page.

casablanca
"You must remember this, a kiss is still a
kiss". Your romance is Casablanca. A
classic story of love in trying times, chock
full of both cynicism and hope. You obviously
believe in true love, but you're also
constantly aware of practicality and societal
expectations. That's not always fun, but at
least it's realistic. Try not to let the Nazis
get you down too much.

What Romance Movie Best Represents Your Love Life?
brought to you by Quizilla


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge