current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

VulcanoloBoo

September 02, 2003, 5:27 AM

VulcanoloBoo has a 103 temp right now. No sleep for me.

Currently I'm drinking coffee and will search the internet for any known virus. Anything that involves a high temp. We've already looked up the West Nile Virus. She could have that, along with just the flu.

So EX, whom I refer to as DPH, got the full story on his dad. Seems his dad wasn't paying attention when he was driving, which is no surprise. The dude was a great pilot and drove like he flew. No lanes. Scared me to death. Scared the hell out of everyone. Aside from Ex mom in law, who was the epitomy of calm, cool and collected. Now there's a great lady. Honestly, she was someone you modeled yourself after. Anyhow, Ex Father In Law got distracted, hit the median and totaled his car. Went to the hospital. They couldn't find anything wrong with him. He went home, seemingly fine. A few days later he wakes up and has trouble breathing. He goes to the hospital and they do an MRI. Low and behold, he's got a broken neck. They do emergency surgery right then and there to try and fix the problem. So now he has some feeling in his feet and can move his arms. Has no bladder control of course. But right now he's bolted to a bed. They'll probably drill into his skull and place a halo on him.

It really is hopeful that he'll regain a lot of his movement. I guess it bodes well that he has feeling in his feet, but they'll do another MRI today. So ex spousal overstated the Quadraplegic thing, but that's kind of a relief that his dad could regain something.

Poor Little HotTamalaBoo. She was burning up. She was just crying her little eyes out at 4am and spousal went up there. I followed soon after and I hate it when they get sick.

We gave her a juice thing and she said "Mommee got coffee? I got juice!" And she sat there shaking and drinking it.

Arg!

She's getting to be such a big girl. Over the past few days she's gotten even clearer in her diction. It's amazing. Kids are always a surprise. Ever kid is smart in their own way. I always think, "Wow, my kids are smart!" and a lot of kids do amazing things. I love it when my kids accomplish things and I also recognize that they are like everyone else's kid to a degree. But yet not. Because they're my kids and they're really cool.

OH OH OH, hold on, I think I have cheerleading pictures.

I know, you're just waiting for this.

Oh wait, that's the chicken.

*******

Here's Cath in the middle. Shoot, I forgot to fix the picture. OH well, you'll have to look at her sideways.

*******

Gia of course is looking at the camera.

*******

It's so cute! Their first game is this Saturday, I think. AND I signed up for Bark In The Park. Shit. Right when their game time is.

ok.

Anyhooo!

I should go off and lie down. I have to make a bed by VulcanoloBoo in case she .... I don't know. Just in case.


last - next

6 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge