current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Wheezing

June 01, 2004, 6:06 AM

ok, so I have to say this lady bugs the crap out of me. When I first started here, she asked me if I knew how to do spreadsheets and shit like that. I'm not great with spreadsheets and I have no idea what "Frontpage" is. What is that?

So I could tell from the moment I looked at her that she's a total perfectionist. I know she has some sort of chronic thing going on. It's neurolgical. So I can only assume that she's the way she is to hang onto control. I get that.

She's a nice lady for sure. I told J that she has asked me if I knew how to do stuff and J's response was "TELL HER NO!" She said she's a nice lady, but is very very precise.

So I haven't gotten a call in like 2 hours and the first one of the day for me is a kid yesterday gets bucked off a horse and has a back injury with arm tingling and nausea. Apparently this girl goes over the front of the horse..the horse is like 15 hands or whatever. Hello? Do we call 911 immediatley following the incident? FUCK YES. I would venture to say that NO ONE gets thrown over the front of a horse and gets away with no injuries. Can you imagine the back trauma? So the mom is calling now, 6am Pacific Standard Time. To the consulting nurses. Sure. My kid has been wheezing, and you question yourself as a mother. Am I overreacting? How serious is this? But her daughter is thrown over a horse.

I dunno. Sometimes.

Now that I think about it, where the hell is Cath's inhaler?


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge